Facebook Icon Twitter icon Instagram icon Feedback

Nodular Lymphocyte-Predominant Hodgkin Lymphoma

prev slide 13 of 16 next
No Image


In the currently used REAL/WHO Classification, Hodgkin lymphoma has been subdivided into two main categories: 1) Nodular Lymphocyte-predominant Hodgkin Lymphoma (NLPHL), and 2) Classical Hodgkin Lymphoma. Recent molecular genetic evidence suggests that NLPHL is a form of B-cell lymphoma with kappa light chain restriction. At microscopic level, the lymph node architecture is partially or totally effaced by nodules which are more irregular in size and have mottled appearance as compared to those seen in follicular lymphoma.

prev slide 13 of 16 next